Saturday, September 8, 2007

Round 3 - 2 Camelot Lane

JAR: Adopt an infant for 5 days in a row!

Great, just what the Knight family needs, another population explosion. The Ninjas are seriously losing at this point! Perhaps i should split their household up too so that they can (try) to catch up.

In a way, I'm glad i got this for JAR because otherwise this would have been a very boring update. First of all, i'd like to say that i did not hire a single nanny! Dawson and Jeannie tag-teamed it by taking turns sleeping. The house does look different because as soon as i drew this card, i knew i had to move to a bigger house so i did that before i even started playing the family for this round. Other than all the diaper changing and other such baby stuff, literally nothing else happened in this family. Jeannie is unemployed and Dawson is a professional party guest with 3 vacation days so he took all of them this week. We managed somehow. The first two adoptees grew up to child and the last adoptee just grew up to toddler when i left the house. Here is the adoption list in order of adoption:

Java (boy) - is now a child
Ruby (girl) - is now a child
Beans (boy) - is now a toddler
Sally (girl) - is now a toddler
Wen (boy) - is now a toddler

Below are a whole bunch of pictures of babies growing up and infants being dropped off by the social worker.









6 comments:

javajan32 said...

You handled the disaster card with flying colors. WTG!

BTW JAVA is NOT a Boy. Now I'm having flashbacks to jan is a man comments from years past.

SpongebobTanu said...

LOL, I decided to name the first adoptee after you, i couldn't help it if it was a boy! lol.

Sally said...

Ouch - 5 infants! You're a braver woman then I am.

Roo said...

*squeals* I'm a girl! Yeah erm .. wait .. tell me I'm not blond! *falls over laughing*

Well done.. wow 5 infants .. bravo!!

javajan32 said...

I'm glad you didn't name Java The Boy something different like Jan. Poor thing would be picked on forever. YOUR mama wanted a GIRL. Taunts. Java sounds like a uni-sex name.

Unknown said...

Jan the man! ROFLMAO. I remember that. ;P